AOOS Governance

AOOS Board Officers and Executive Committee

The AOOS Board is composed of the heads of federal and state agencies, academic and research institutions, and private entities (or their designees) that are party to the Memorandum of Agreement. The Board provides policy guidance, ensures sustained support by the Parties, and approves implementing documents. All attempts will be made to make decisions by consensus; however, in the event of a vote, decisions shall be by majority vote of those members present.

Board Executive Committee Officers are:

  • Chair: Ed Page
  • Vice-chair: Ed Fogels
  • Secretary: Cheryl Rosa
  • Treasurer: James Kendall

Representative Group

      Board Member 

State Agency
  • AK DEC: Larry Hartig
  • AK DF&G: Cora Campbell (Chris Siddon)
  • AK DNR: Ed Fogels
Federal Agency
  • NOAA: Amy Holman
  • USCG: Paul Webb
  • USGS: Chris Zimmerman
  • BOEM: James Kendall
  • AK Sea Grant Program: Paula Cullenberg
Research Entities
  • UAF SFOS: Dan White
  • NPRB: Denby Lloyd
  • PWSSC/OSRI: Katrina Hoffman
  • NOAA AFSC: Doug DeMaster
  • US Arctic Research Commission: Cheryl Rosa
  • AK SeaLife Center: Tara Riemer
  • Marine Exchange of AK: Ed Page
  • Shell Oil: Robert Raye
  • North Pacific Fishery Management Council: Duncan Fields 
Environmental NGO
  • World Wildlife Fund: Margaret Williams 

Governance Documents

Board Meeting Materials

Date Materials
June 2015
April 2015
October 2014
March 2014
December 2013
April 2013
Oct 2012
May 2012
Jan 2012 Executive Committee summary
September 2011 Meeting Summary AOOS Standard Operating Procedures, adopted 9/11
June 2011 Executive Committee summary
September 2010 Meeting summary
August 2010 Meeting summary (AOOS Executive Committee)
May 2010 Meeting summary
March 2010
January 2010 Meeting summary (AOOS Executive Committee)
November 2009 Meeting summary
July 2009 Meeting summary
June 2008 Meeting summary
October 2007
June 2007
March 2007
June 2006
November 2005
May 2005 Meeting summary
November 2004
May 2004

Comments are closed.